We’d like to extend a very warm welcome to EYFS to all of our children, parents, carers, family and friends.

Our very youngest children are located in a purpose built Early Years Unit, which caters for pupils aged 3 – 5 years. We operate an ‘open door’ policy and ask that you come into the classroom each morning and afternoon, to settle and collect your child. Within our EYFS Unit, we offer full time Nursery provision.Our Early Years Foundation Stage is led by Mrs Powell, a very experienced and skilled practitioner, who is also a member of the school’s  Leadership Team. Mrs Powell will work alongside all practitioners within our Early Years Foundation Stage and also with groups and classes of children.

Along with Mrs Powell, our EYFS lead, this year the children will be taught by:

Nursery Staff


Mrs Mitchell

Mrs Welsh Apples group
Mrs Salt Pears group
Mrs Morton Strawberries group
Mrs Gater/Mrs Yeomans Oranges Group
Reception Staff


Mrs Powell

(4 days)

Miss Hodgson

(1 day)


Supported by Mrs Playford

Mrs Smith

(4 days)

Miss Hodgson

(1 day)


Supported by Mrs Childlow